Go Back   High Impact Halo Forum and Fansite Halo 3 Forum Halo 3 General Discussion Forum
Halo 3 General Discussion Forum All things NOT related to Halo 3 tricking are welcome here.
Notices
 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old   
Dragondex's Avatar
Dragondex Offline
All you need is love
 
Posts: 1,170
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: England
Send a message via MSN to Dragondex
Post How to get the 7th column symbol in your Gamertag - 09-30-2007 , 10:31 AM


A lot of people ask me about this, so I'm going to make a basic tutorial on how to get it.

First, go to http://www.bungie.net, then sign in using your Windows Live ID.

Now go to your Profile.

Click Edit Profile.



Click Profile Information.



Scroll down, and you'll see the options at the bottom.



And voila, there you have it.

Hope this helps. :)



  #2  
Old   
guncow's Avatar
guncow Offline
Highest Impact Retard
 
Posts: 825
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Next to Hobbes.
Send a message via AIM to guncow
09-30-2007 , 06:18 PM


WootWoot.

Thx.

  #3  
Old   
Chas's Avatar
Chas Offline
J + E = <3
 
Posts: 2,063
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: /b/.. Oh and Philadelphia
Send a message via AIM to Chas
09-30-2007 , 06:25 PM


Thanks much Dragon, I was wondering how to do this =)

  #4  
Old   
Nickthestick91's Avatar
Nickthestick91 Offline
 
Posts: 18
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Philly, PA
Send a message via AIM to Nickthestick91
09-30-2007 , 06:27 PM


Thanks for the info.

IMO the Halo 2 "bungie.net" is better. ;)

  #5  
Old   
Lagg0r's Avatar
Lagg0r Offline
I can has sooperbounces?
 
Posts: 740
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Germany
Send a message via ICQ to Lagg0rSend a message via Skype™ to Lagg0r
10-01-2007 , 10:49 AM


i havent got that option for halo 3 o.O


i have only got the option for h2



WTF

  #6  
Old   
AquaEchoiii's Avatar
AquaEchoiii Offline
Gues Ill wear pants today
 
Posts: 2,137
Join Date: Mar 2006
10-01-2007 , 09:32 PM


Oh woa, thats crazy sweet. I though you had to get a bunch of achievements or something lol. Thx man!

-Aqua

  #7  
Old   
ShadowDancer's Avatar
ShadowDancer Offline
Engaged Dude
 
Posts: 126
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Amsterdam
10-02-2007 , 04:22 AM


Thanks for the write up Dragondex, short, clear and easy...and with screenies!! :)
That's the way good tuts should be

  #8  
Old   
Rocky's Avatar
Rocky Offline
 
Posts: 2,596
Join Date: Aug 2006
10-03-2007 , 10:32 PM


When I first had it, some people thought I was an Admin. Now more people have it, so no more telling kids to be quiet.

  #9  
Old   
galador's Avatar
galador Offline
Corgi, I dare say...
 
Posts: 2,858
Join Date: May 2006
10-04-2007 , 04:08 AM


Quote:
Originally Posted by Rocky
When I first had it, some people thought I was an Admin. Now more people have it, so no more telling kids to be quiet.
Even Reidon thought that you only got it by getting Bungie Pro (which you still can't get, I don't think). What a silly-head. :p

  #10  
Old   
The 1's Avatar
The 1 Offline
 
Posts: 8
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Quick! Look behind you!
10-04-2007 , 03:42 PM


Haha, so that kid on Halo 2 was lying! He said he was hosted by Bungie for being so good. ROFL. Little punk. I wupped his @$$ though!

  #11  
Old   
SabaBlueFish's Avatar
SabaBlueFish Offline
 
Posts: 12
Join Date: Jun 2006
Send a message via AIM to SabaBlueFishSend a message via MSN to SabaBlueFish
10-10-2007 , 02:13 PM


Every time I try this, it lets me save things like normal. However, once I go off and play a game of matchmaking in Halo 3, nothing shows up and when I check my profile again, it has been set back to "hide". Anyone else have this problem or know why it's happening?

  #12  
Old   
D0ubl3 HeLiX's Avatar
D0ubl3 HeLiX Offline
 
Posts: 20
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: In room 1408
10-13-2007 , 01:33 AM


SabaBlueFish,

I have been having the same exact problem for a few days now. Obviously I have tried to do this more than once. Anyone else having these issues?

  #13  
Old   
Bowser64's Avatar
Bowser64 Offline
High Impact Puppay!
 
Posts: 1,278
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Wisconsin
Send a message via AIM to Bowser64
10-15-2007 , 12:38 AM


Quote:
Originally Posted by SabaBlueFish
Every time I try this, it lets me save things like normal. However, once I go off and play a game of matchmaking in Halo 3, nothing shows up and when I check my profile again, it has been set back to "hide". Anyone else have this problem or know why it's happening?
Save the settings before you close that window.

  #14  
Old   
WonkierBubble's Avatar
WonkierBubble Offline
 
Posts: 719
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Chicago
Send a message via AIM to WonkierBubble
10-15-2007 , 02:41 AM


I've tried to do this numerous times, but I keep having the same problem. The "show logo" option is only available for Halo 2, not Halo 3, even though I have have played upwards of 200 games of Halo 3. Here is a just-taken screenshot

  #15  
Old   
Jamesbait Offline
 
Posts: 7
Join Date: Oct 2007
10-23-2007 , 12:32 PM


Oh so thats what that is, I've seen a few people with that. I'll do mine in a sec. thanks.

  #16  
Old   
Bllasae's Avatar
Bllasae Offline
 
Posts: 1,040
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Well, there are some walls and some ceilings....
01-31-2008 , 03:29 PM


So is this what you need in order to get the Linktacular medal(if everyone else has it too)?

  #17  
Old   
Shoe's Avatar
Shoe Offline
Bowl Reaper
 
Posts: 3,368
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: QuestionableContent.net
Send a message via Skype™ to Shoe
02-02-2008 , 12:37 PM


Sweet, thx. LOL, GhOsT577 is a LIAR! He told me have have to be a "bungie moderator", or "halo 3 modder" to get the seventh coulum symbol, wait till he see's mine! lolz

  #18  
Old   
OTfor2's Avatar
OTfor2 Offline
 
Posts: 1,659
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: France
02-05-2008 , 05:38 PM


Wait, I enabled that option even before halo 3 came out...
I thought this was common knowledge? Doesn't anyone spend a minimum of time on Bungie?

  #19  
Old   
Bllasae's Avatar
Bllasae Offline
 
Posts: 1,040
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Well, there are some walls and some ceilings....
02-06-2008 , 09:41 PM


Um, does everyone have to have this in order to get the "linktacular" medal?

  #20  
Old   
Xetzu's Avatar
Xetzu Offline
Don't.
 
Posts: 1,744
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: P.U.G.
Send a message via AIM to XetzuSend a message via Skype™ to Xetzu
02-06-2008 , 09:43 PM


Quote:
Originally Posted by Bllasae
Um, does everyone have to have this in order to get the "linktacular" medal?
Yep, everyone in a game has to. Well, they all have to be registered and linked at Bungie.net. They can choose to not have the 7th Column symbol show up in their gamertag if they want.


~X


 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Skin modified for HIH by Ducain


HIH : Halo 1, Halo 2, and Halo 3 forum, fansite, tricks, glitches, and videos - Privacy Statement - Top
no new posts