Go Back   High Impact Halo Forum and Fansite Halo 3 Forum Halo 3 Multiplayer Tricks, Glitches, and Videos
Halo 3 Multiplayer Tricks, Glitches, and Videos What to do when you're not busy killing each other.
Notices
 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21  
Old   
greimic10's Avatar
greimic10 Offline
 
Posts: 2
Join Date: Nov 2006
10-07-2007 , 12:35 PM


yea but it never actually shoots the second shot; it just makes the sound. This is not useful at all unless you want to hear the sound of a BR on your tv while you switch weapons.

  #22  
Old   
EFoG's Avatar
EFoG Offline
 
Posts: 3
Join Date: Nov 2007
Send a message via AIM to EFoGSend a message via MSN to EFoG
11-12-2007 , 07:42 PM


Quote:
Originally Posted by {NL} Killer_50
Glitch not yet named
Map: Any (including campaign)

Hello, everyone. Yes, this glitch has been around since Halo 2, but I still think it deserves to be posted now that I've found it in Halo 3. It involves the Battle Rifle (no, it is NOT double shot). Everyone knows how to kill themselves with a Battle Rifle in Halo 2, right? If you don't, I'll briefly explain how that's done. Get a Battle Rifle (duh) and a random secondary weapon. Pull the fire button 2 times, and right when your first burst is over, press Y to switch weapons. Your BR will be shooting, but you will not be holding that weapon. Run forwards while doing this to shoot yourself in the back of the head. This still works in Halo 3, but you cannot kill yourself, even when shooting at your own foot. Not a major glitch, but still a nifty little one! Sorry if this is old! (I mean old for Halo 3)

This is wrong. yes you can shoot without your gun. but this is how you do BXR.

Its RRYB

  #23  
Old   
Comp0's Avatar
Comp0 Offline
 
Posts: 223
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Tricking
Exclamation Is this new? - 01-02-2008 , 02:22 AM


I keep trying RRYB and nothing happens other than a single shot,or it just cancels the first shot.Am I doing something wrong?

Last edited by Comp0; 01-06-2008 at 11:22 AM. .

  #24  
Old   
SnaggleFraggle's Avatar
SnaggleFraggle Offline
Danse of Cthulhu
 
Posts: 393
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Rville, AR
Send a message via AIM to SnaggleFraggleSend a message via MSN to SnaggleFraggleSend a message via Yahoo to SnaggleFraggle
01-11-2008 , 04:04 PM


Quote:
Originally Posted by greimic10
yea but it never actually shoots the second shot; it just makes the sound. This is not useful at all unless you want to hear the sound of a BR on your tv while you switch weapons.
Haha, I lol'ed at this for ever.

  #25  
Old   
mister grunt's Avatar
mister grunt Offline
 
Posts: 6
Join Date: Feb 2007
Send a message via AIM to mister grunt
01-15-2008 , 11:11 PM


Quote:
Originally Posted by CitizenErased
Delayed Cannon

^^ DirtyTricks ^^ and I found this, but im not sure if its known yet. In forge, when you're a normal spartan, go through a man cannon. Immediately switch to a monitor. Then whenever you change back into a spartan, anywhere you are on the map, you still have the same momentum from the man cannon.
:D

yes, i have done that a few times.
doubt its mine tho
i just found it cuz i was messing around with the man cannon and hurried over to my friend, and wen i got out of monitor mode, i flew.
nice job finding tho

  #26  
Old   
UnfunnyBuisness's Avatar
UnfunnyBuisness Offline
Life = break from 360
 
Posts: 1,802
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: San Jose, California
Send a message via ICQ to UnfunnyBuisnessSend a message via AIM to UnfunnyBuisnessSend a message via MSN to UnfunnyBuisnessSend a message via Yahoo to UnfunnyBuisnessSend a message via Skype™ to UnfunnyBuisness
04-08-2010 , 04:03 AM


is this thing still active? If we post glitches here will they be added to the list?

  #27  
Old   
Chrizzel Offline
 
Posts: 404
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Netherlands
04-08-2010 , 05:56 AM


Quote:
Originally Posted by UnfunnyBuisness View Post
is this thing still active? If we post glitches here will they be added to the list?
I donīt think so. Do you have some glitches?

  #28  
Old   
Anakade's Avatar
Anakade Offline
Farewell, HIH.
 
Posts: 1,742
Join Date: Aug 2006
04-08-2010 , 10:39 AM


Quote:
Originally Posted by UnfunnyBuisness View Post
is this thing still active? If we post glitches here will they be added to the list?
Nope....

  #29  
Old   
UnfunnyBuisness's Avatar
UnfunnyBuisness Offline
Life = break from 360
 
Posts: 1,802
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: San Jose, California
Send a message via ICQ to UnfunnyBuisnessSend a message via AIM to UnfunnyBuisnessSend a message via MSN to UnfunnyBuisnessSend a message via Yahoo to UnfunnyBuisnessSend a message via Skype™ to UnfunnyBuisness
04-08-2010 , 11:56 AM


Quote:
Originally Posted by Chrizzel View Post
I donīt think so. Do you have some glitches?
Yes. They're stored for a future vid.

 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Skin modified for HIH by Ducain


HIH : Halo 1, Halo 2, and Halo 3 forum, fansite, tricks, glitches, and videos - Privacy Statement - Top
no new posts