Go Back   High Impact Halo Forum and Fansite Non-Halo Discussion Forum Gaming and Console Discussion
Gaming and Console Discussion Non-Halo related gaming discussion goes here. Any platform, any game.
Notices
 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old   
-: Offline
Banned
 
Posts: 6,325
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: 4 8 15 16 23 42
Send a message via AIM to -:Send a message via Yahoo to -:
Play with a friend in Crackdown - 02-14-2007 , 09:57 PM


Is this possible, I am making a certain game and my friend is searching, but he can't find me and I can't find him. Help?

  #2  
Old   
Legendary*'s Avatar
Legendary* Offline
Fate fell short this time
 
Posts: 1,692
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Teh Hyrule. :D
02-14-2007 , 10:01 PM


I pretty confused about this too. Help too.

  #3  
Old   
Cartman's Avatar
Cartman Offline
 
Posts: 2,424
Join Date: Apr 2006
02-14-2007 , 10:42 PM


I've been able to do it a lot, although I haven't tried in the past 3-4 days.

  #4  
Old   
-: Offline
Banned
 
Posts: 6,325
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: 4 8 15 16 23 42
Send a message via AIM to -:Send a message via Yahoo to -:
02-14-2007 , 11:01 PM


Quote:
Originally Posted by Cartman
I've been able to do it a lot, although I haven't tried in the past 3-4 days.
Wanna play cartman, your already on my list.

  #5  
Old   
Obiz's Avatar
Obiz Offline
 
Posts: 170
Join Date: Jun 2006
02-14-2007 , 11:15 PM


Im online right now if anyone wants to play. :D

  #6  
Old   
Punk's Avatar
Punk Offline
Back from fishing
 
Posts: 355
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Illinois
Send a message via AIM to PunkSend a message via MSN to PunkSend a message via Skype™ to Punk
02-15-2007 , 01:09 AM


I've also run into this problem, me and spuff took 45 minutes to try and find eachothers games. I think there is a flaw in the crackdown searching system. Not like it will matter much when crackdown is out, because you can invite friends, so for now it's a major inconvenience, but we have to live with it.

  #7  
Old   
Inu Offline
 
Posts: 1,270
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Picking the splinters out of my hand.
Send a message via AIM to InuSend a message via MSN to InuSend a message via Yahoo to InuSend a message via Skype™ to Inu
02-15-2007 , 02:10 AM


When me and Shad0wFlame or ProjectZer0 wanna play, we just use the custom search options, and we have a few combinations that usually work. IF we don't find each other, we leave the demo and retry, hasn't failed yet.

  #8  
Old   
Hazrdous's Avatar
Hazrdous Offline
 
Posts: 978
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Australia
Send a message via AIM to HazrdousSend a message via MSN to Hazrdous
02-15-2007 , 08:16 AM


You can bridge yourselves together but I think the validity of that option is questionable.

  #9  
Old   
MyNameIsEric's Avatar
MyNameIsEric Offline
 
Posts: 939
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Formely known as halogamer55
Send a message via AIM to MyNameIsEric
02-15-2007 , 08:49 AM


when u amke the game put all the options all the way to the right.

when the other person searches put em all to the way right.

it always works

  #10  
Old   
fob12's Avatar
fob12 Offline
Ghost Launching Founder
 
Posts: 5,398
Join Date: Mar 2006
Send a message via AIM to fob12Send a message via MSN to fob12
02-15-2007 , 10:46 AM


Wow... fail.

Okay. You have your friend search a custom xbox live match, and tell him/her to look up:
Driving
My Langauge
Any
Talkitive Players

You host a game with those same specs, then when your friend searches, he finds you right away. I haven't not been able to join a game with one of my friends, or strangers.


Edit: You don't have to look up those exact specs, but it should give you an idea to just try to be original when setting up a game so that you find your friend pretty easily.

The game comes out in 5 days! w00t!

  #11  
Old   
-: Offline
Banned
 
Posts: 6,325
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: 4 8 15 16 23 42
Send a message via AIM to -:Send a message via Yahoo to -:
02-15-2007 , 03:21 PM


Quote:
Originally Posted by fob12
Wow... fail.

Okay. You have your friend search a custom xbox live match, and tell him/her to look up:
Driving
My Langauge
Any
Talkitive Players

You host a game with those same specs, then when your friend searches, he finds you right away. I haven't not been able to join a game with one of my friends, or strangers.


Edit: You don't have to look up those exact specs, but it should give you an idea to just try to be original when setting up a game so that you find your friend pretty easily.

The game comes out in 5 days! w00t!


We have tried that, that's what I said. I guess I will just wait for it to come out. I got it preordered anyway (Halo 3 Beta FTW!). Thanks guys, mods when you see this please lock.

 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Skin modified for HIH by Ducain


HIH : Halo 1, Halo 2, and Halo 3 forum, fansite, tricks, glitches, and videos - Privacy Statement - Top
no new posts